09
Feb
09

Frosted Pecans

I just discovered this recipe this Christmas. Far and away, my favorite treat this past holiday. It isn’t the easiest recipe I’ve listed (we know how much I like that <eye roll>) but I think the results make up for the work involved.

  • 1 egg whitefrosted-pecans-2
  • 2 TBS cold water
  • 1/8 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp. cloves
  • 1/4 tsp All Spice
  • 1/2 c sugar
  • 2 c pecans

Combine egg white and water, salt and spices. Beat until foamy. Add sugar, 1 TBS at a time, beat until stiff peaks form. Dip pecan in milk, one at a time. Layer in baking tray 1 ” apart.

Bake 275 degrees for 40-45 minutes. Store in a tight container. Voila!

4 Responses to “Frosted Pecans”


  1. 1 Brent Schooley
    February 9, 2009 at 12:58 am

    My ex made something very similar to these. Very tasty indeed! Not too hard to make but delivers a very tasty result 🙂

    – Brent

  2. 2 John in CA
    February 10, 2009 at 2:07 am

    I might have to try this. I love pecans. Heck, I like most nuts. Well,except plain peanuts. But pecans are up there.

  3. March 1, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Just passing by. Btw, your website has great content!

  4. March 22, 2009 at 1:52 am

    These are radically delish. I can’t wait to try this version. Perfect with coffee anytime.


Leave a Reply

